beauty, lifestyle, skin care, Uncategorized

My Skin Care Essentials

Happy Friday everyone! I cannot believe that it’s already August! With the new semester starting and cooler weather coming, I thought I would share some of my favorite hydrating skin care products with you guys. Like most of you, I have a couple of skin care products that I just cannot live without. So without further ado, here are some of my favorites.

Supergoop!® Daily Correct CC Cream ​with SPF 35+ in the shade Fair to Light

img_6666

I received this CC cream in my June Birchbox and fell in love with it instantly. I have been looking for a lightweight foundation or tinted moisturizer to wear since I usually don’t have the time to apply a full face of makeup and this CC cream has become my go-to! I don’t have to apply foundation on top of it, it gives great coverage, color corrects, and blends like butter. I work long hours as a waitress and don’t have the time to touch up my makeup; this CC cream is perfect because it stays put throughout my long shifts. Another thing I love about this CC cream is that it doesn’t leave my skin feeling dry or oily, which has happened with other BB and CC creams I have tried.

You can purchase it here for $32.

Olay® Regenerist Luminous® Overnight Mask

img_6665

Like many of you reading this, I have tried a ton of skin care products for my skin, and I shudder to think of how much money I have spent on finding good products. This gel mask hydrates your skin by absorbing overnight; I usually exfoliate with my bliss pore perfecting facial polish and sleep with this mask on and when I wake up my skin feels so smooth and refreshed. I have also noticed that it’s helped smooth out the fine lines around my eyes.

You can buy it here for $27.

Jergens Wet Skin Moisturizer With Coconut Oil

img_6677

When I first started using this wet skin moisturizer I was skeptical; I have used many in shower body lotions and body washes with lotion in them, but now nothing compares to this product. The moisturizer itself comes out thick but it dissolves into an oily, watery substance and smooths on easily. After toweling off, it keeps my skin silky smooth and moisturized for at least a day or two. After applying, it leaves my skin with a dewy appearance which I personally love. But, the biggest upside to this lotion is that I can put it on right after shaving without any burning like other lotions have caused.

You can buy it here for $8.

3 thoughts on “My Skin Care Essentials”

Leave a comment