beauty, lifestyle, reviews, skin care

Skincare: This Spa-Inspired Skincare Brand Underwent a Major Facelift

bliss. Call me biased, but bliss products are great. I have never had the pleasure of visiting one of their spas, but I have been using bliss products for years. Although bliss is a little pricey, many of their products have worked wonders for me and they don’t irritate my sensitive skin. When bliss discontinued the Pore Perfecting Facial Polish, which was my holy grail, I was stuck buying it online from people on Depop and Poshmark. After awhile, I could not find it anywhere; I have yet to find another product that worked as well as it, but I have found some great dupes. I was hoping that bliss just discontinued it to work on the formula, and I was very happy and surprised to see that, after a couple of months, bliss had a huge relaunch. This past spring, bliss redesigned the whole brand completely; reformulating some of the most popular items, while adding some more great products to the mix.

The new collection has 36 items, the cutest packaging, and available online and in Ulta and Target stores. Not only is this new collection vegan and 100% cruelty free, it is also very affordable. Most of these new items are all under $25, while some of the other bliss products (more spa-inspired and from the original brand) can go up to $100 for one item. I have had the pleasure of purchasing some items from the new bliss line at my local Target, and I thought I would give you guys my honest opinion on these products.

Drench & Quench Moisturizer | $20

When I first used this, it felt very light, but upon applying to my face, it had a very nice consistency—almost like butter. A little bit of this product goes a long way, and it leaves my face feeling super cool and hydrated. I love that it doesn’t leave my skin feeling greasy or over hydrated. Definitely one of the best moisturizers I have used and I will repurchase!

In The Honey Mega Moisturizing Honey Mask | $16

First off, this stuff really looks and feel like honey, minus the sticky part. It has the same consistency, and it smells like it, too. I usually leave this on for about 15-20 minutes, rinse, and voila! This has real acacia honey in it, which moisture the skin and help protect the skin from environmental damage. Sometimes, I use this as a mask overnight!

Mighty Marshmallow Bright & Radiant Whipped Mask | $20

This is definitely one of my favorite masks because it is lightweight, I love the texture, and it has a nice cooling effect. I love the way it makes my skin look and feel. I am actually wearing this mask as I write this blog post! Marshmallow root extract is one of the key ingredients, which has been known for its topical uses for reducing inflammation, as well as eczema. It also has vitamin C, which can give you that little boost of radiance. This mask leaves my skin feeling very smooth, cool, and clean. Although this product is more for a radiance boost, it definitely does a great job as a cleanser, too. Unlike other clay masks, this does not dry and crack. As I mentioned before, I love the texture; it is very lightweight and fluffly, just like marshmallow whip! As you can see, I am almost out of this, but I am definitely going to repurchase.

Pore Patrol Facial Cleanser | $12

Surprisingly, this product does not have many of the same ingredients as the pore polish that was discontinued, but this is a fantastic dupe. This is a deep detox mask made out of 4 different types of clay. Usually, clay cleansers are worst than masks (for my skin) because they tend to strip my skin, making it so dry. However, this cleanser does not irritate my skin. It feels nice and moisturized after using. I like to apply this to my skin, rubbing on my face and leaving it on for about 5 minutes, following up with the same moisturizer.

Makeup Melt Cleansing Wipes | $7

These wipes are oil free and work great. I have repurchased these many times, as they are my go-to for removing makeup and sometimes, just cleaning my face. Usually, makeup wipes really irritate my eyes, but these dont. I have used the Fabulous Makeup Melt before the brand relaunch, and it worked great and most importantly, didn’t hurt my eyes. You would think that the "makeup melt" products weren’t oil free because of how great they work, but they are just that great.

I love this new collection of bliss products, and I can’t wait to try some more! They keep coming out with more products and little fun sizes of some products. I have been wanting to try out the new cleansing sticks, as well as the Pore Patrol Hydrator and the Fab Foaming Cleanser. What about you? Have you tried any of these products, or have any recommendations?

Leave a comment